Stephen M. Walt on America and the Middle East

Why Americans don’t understand the Middle East (Round 2)
By Stephen M. Walt
Foreign Policy

“Now that the dust has settled in Gaza, permit me a brief comment on the way the conflict was covered here in the United States.   I normally leave media commentary to people like Glenn Greenwald, Brad DeLong, or Jon Stewart, who do a terrific job of puncturing the foibles of mainstream reporting and commentary.   But occasionally an article strikes me as so symptomatic of What’s Wrong with American Journalism that I can’t resist a few words of my own.”

Read more >

Stephen M. Walt also writes about what to be thankful for this year.

This entry was posted in Commentary, International Security Program, Op-Ed and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.